Login

 

 

November 18, 2017
 School InfoStaff DirectoryMar7th Grd Hmwk     
 Ms. Mar's 7th Grade Science Homework
Minimize
 
Recommended review and reading: Life Science Textbook, Chapter 1 Nature of Science (Will be covered all year and is foundational). 
 
Pre-Requistes and Review (September 7 to 15, 2017): Science Safety and Making Measurements. 
 
Module: Chemistry, Unit: Matter UNIT EXAM on Thursday October 5th 
Resources 1. Learning Target Log, 2. Physical Science Textbook (Online) 
 
Monday, September 18, 2017
  • Vocabulary for LT. 1A due Wednesday September 20 (By end of class) 

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

  • What is the Matter with Gas activity (9/19/2017) due end of class on Wednesday. 

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

  • Particle Movement Activity: The Ocean- Record into Notebook. 
  • Particles Motion Reading handed out P. 23-27. Review Questions are practice. Recommedned completed no later than Friday. 

Thursday, September 21, 2017

  • Modeling States of Matter- Record into Notebook. 
  • Optional Practicec: Directed Reading, use online PS textbook for section on What is Matter? Recommended no later than Monday. 
  • Recommended Reading: Physical Science TB Chapter 3, Section 1. 

Friday, September 22, 2017

  • Activity- Comparing similar substances and their States: Ice- Record into Notebook. 
  • Recommended Reading & Outline: Physical Science Chapter 3 Section 2

____________________________________________________________________________

Monday, September 25, 2017
  • Review States of Matter and Phase Changes. 
  • Optional Practice: Directed Reading- States of Matter Chpater 3 Section 2 use Physical Science TB.  Due Thursday 9/28/17
  • Recommended Reading: Chapter 3, Section 3

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

  • Phase Change Lab (*Fire warning. Must comply with dress code)

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

  •  Partciles have a Name: CHNOPS hand out. Complete by Friday 9/29/17. 
  • Phases of Matter Reading and Annotation- in class. 

Thursday, September 28, 2017

  •  The Elements- Colr in Periodic Table Due Tuesday, 10/3/2017. 

Friday, September 29, 2017

  •  Phase Change- Boiling Lab- Rescheduled from earlier this week. Fire warning. No alcohol based gel or hair spray. Will complete on Monday. 

_______________________________________________________________________

Monday, October 2, 2017
  • Collected Phase Change Lab.

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

  • Study Guide

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

  •  Study Guide and Review Activities

Thursday, October 5, 2017

  •  Review for Exam and correct Study Guide 

Friday, October 6, 2017

  • Unit 1 Matter Exam

_______________________________________________________________

Week of October 9, 2017

Unit 1 Exam Corrections & Begin Science Investigtion/Engineering Project: Sciencec Island Fighting Thirst

_________________________________________________________________

Monday, October 16, 2017

  • Continue with Science Island- Fighting Thirst Engineering Design
 Hull Middle School 2080 W. 231 Street, Torrance, CA 90505   Terms Of Use  Privacy Statement