Login

 

 

September 19, 2017
 School InfoStaff DirectoryMar8th Grd Hmwk     
 Ms. Mar's 8th Grade Science Homework
Minimize

Hawk Girls Build LA Survey Link for Meetings: Click Here

https://docs.google.com/a/tusd.org/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSdK_2Xph15MqXWQiqUT6R5yA-IYYie6QU-ORjUyz1c42Zq44g/viewform 

 FEBRUARY 2017

Week of February 6-10, 2017 PPT CLICK HERE

Monday, February 6, 2017 

  • 2L Soda Bottles (2-3)  dur tomorrow. 
  • Newton's Cradle & 3rd Law of Motion Online (Complete in Class)

Tuesday, February 7, 2017

  • Check Point in class. 
  • Roller Coaster Proejct Wrap Up with the Laws of Motion 

 

JANUARY 2017

 

Week of December 5 to 9

Monday, December 5, 2016

  • Begin Unit 2 Chemicals in the Envronment Project, Part 1 due in class (Full project due January 3), Presentation set afterwards.
  • Work on updating quizlet.)

Tuesday, December 6, 2016

  • Begin Thermal Energy Lab, due tomorrow
  • CHapter 9, Section 1 REview questions (Insert into notebook)

Thursday, December 8, 2016

  • Chemicals in the Enviro returned, and assignemnt sheet handed out. Project due January 3rd. 
  • Notes on Exo and Endo Thermic Reactions

Friday, December 9, 2016

  • Kahoot Account and Quiz for Unit 2 Chemical Reactions-Open FREE account under alias, assign student under 16. Align 13 questions to learning targets Due Tuesday. 

 

Week of November 28- December 2 Presentation CLICK HERE

Monday, November 28 2016: 

  • Chemical Formula & Equations Directed Reading for Review, Due in class (Physical Sci TB Ch 9, Sec 2) 
  • Chemical Bonding Activity
  • Hunting the Elements: Gold & Copper Notebook Entry

Tuesday, November 29, 2016

  • Begin White Powder Lab (2 days)

WEdnesday, November 30, 2016

  • White Powder Lab completed
  • Chemical Bonding/interactive reader due Friday

Week of November 14-18

Weekly Presentation CLICK HERE

 

Week of November 7 to 10

Monday, November 7, 2016: PRESENTATION LINK: Click HERE.  

(Need to be logged in eTUSD first, then follow through the slides each day to fill in your notebook and complete activities.) 

  • Measurements Lab Write Up turned in
  • Physical Properties Lab collected
  • Unit 2 Outline Continued (into notebooks), templates provided in class

 

Week of October 31 to November 4 Presentation Link CLICK HERE

Monday, October 31

  • Natural/Synthetic Project Building (Turned in during class) 
  • Return Unit 1 Exams

Tueday, November 1

  • Return Unit 1 Exams
  • Return Notebooks

Wednesday, November 2

  • Physical Properties Interactive Reader (Complete and please keep for notes)
  • Measurements Lab Write-Up, due Monday 11/7 (Lab forms passed back as well)

Thursday, November 3

  • Density Cans Mini-Lab (Into notebook)

Friday, November 

 

  • Physical Properties Lab (In-class, worksheets collected) 
  • Science Notebooks not collected

Week of October 24-28, 2016

Monday, October 24, 2016

  • Continue and complete Unit 1 Assessment
  • Begin Element Trading Card (For students who did not work on the PT last year in 7th grade) OR the Build Your Own Periodic Table Project (Will recap tomorrow)

Tuesday, October 25, 2016

  • In notebook- Unit 2 Vocabulary- Use Chapter 8 and 9 for Term to Know, Definition, and Illustration
  • Unit 2 Pre-Assessment 

Wednesday, October 26, 2016

  • Glow Stick Lab (In-Class)

Thursday, October 27, 2016

  • Collect Element Trading Card Project/Build Your Own PT Project
  • Continue with wrapping up on Glow Stick Lab
  • Grade Unit 1 Exam

Week of October 17-21, 2016 (Presentation CLICK HERE)

Monday, October 17, 2016

  • Outline for, Unit 1,  Chapter 6, Section 1 (Template in class, completed in class, written into notebooks). 
  • NOTICE: Unit 1 Exam this Friday, October 21, 2016

Tuesday, October 18, 2016

  • Phet Simulation: Build An Atom due in-class
  • Unit 1 Study Guide due Friday

Wednesday, October 19, 2016

  •  Model an Atom (Skittles activity in class)
  • Atomic Basics Part A & B

 Thurday, October 20, 2016

  • Simple v. Extended Structure & Models
  • Review Study Guide

Friday, October 21, 2016

  • Begin Unit 1 Assessment/Exam

Week of October 3-7, 2016

Monday, October 3, 2016

  • Gas is Matter Experimentation (In-class) 

Tuesday, October 4, 2016

  • CER (In-Class)
  • Quizlet: Review Vocabulary in accounts

Thursday, October 6, 2016

  • Begin Measuring Matter Lab 

_______________________________________________________________

 SEPTEMBER 2016

First Week of School:  (Presentation Link CLICK HERE. Must have TUSD account to access. Link is live and is updated within the week.) 

Thursday, September 8, 2016

  • Online Student Survey (In-Class) 
  • Student Facebook Profile (Due: Friday 9/10/2016) 
  • Classmate Contract (Group Work, In-Class) 

Friday, September 9, 2016

  • Syllabus Handed Out CLICK HERE FOR COPY (Signatures by Friday 9/16/16)
  • Complete Rover Landing Competition (In-Class) 

Week of September 12 to 16, 2016 (Presentation Link CLICK HERE.)

Monday, September 12, 2016

  • Zombie College Lab Safety Online CLICK HERE (In-Class)
  • Flinn Safety Contract Signature DUE Friday 9/16/16. CLICK HERE
  • Science Safety Procedures Project (Started in class. Time allocated on Wednesday, 9/14/16 to complete.) Due Thursday, 9/15/16. 

Week of September 12 to 16, 2016 (Presentation Link CLICK HERE.)

Monday, September 12, 2016

  • Zombie College Lab Safety Online CLICK HERE (In-Class)
  • Flinn Safety Contract Signature DUE Friday 9/16/16. CLICK HERE
  • Science Safety Procedures Project (Started in class. Time allocated on Wednesday, 9/14/16 to complete.) Due Thursday, 9/15/16. 

Tuesday, September 13, 2016

  • Preview Chemistry Equipment

Wednesday, September 14, 2016

  • Project Day: Safety Procedures Due Tomorrow 

Thursday, September 15, 2016

  • Prepare for Glass Shaping Lab 

Friday, September 16, 2016

  • Glass Shaping Lab (Science notebook, in class) 

Week of September 19 to 23, 2016 Presentation Link CLICK HERE

Monday, September 19, 2016

  • Unit 1 States of Matter/Atomic Structure Pre-Assessment (In-Class) 
  • Learning Target Log CLICK HERE

 

Friday, September 23, 2016

  • Partciles and States of Matter, Due Monday

Week of September 26 to 30, 2016 (Presentation Link CLICK HERE)

Monday, September 26, 2016

  • Quantifying Phase Changes Lab (Data Collection) 

Tuesday, September 27, 2016

  • Phase Changes Analysis, Group Assignment (In-Class) 

Wednesday, September 28, 2016

  • Phase Change Model interpretations & informal presentation (In-Class) 
  • Collected Quantifying Phase Change Lab today
 Hull Middle School 2080 W. 231 Street, Torrance, CA 90505   Terms Of Use  Privacy Statement